Board, Committees and Staff

We have an active Board of Directors as well as a series of committees which work together with the Executive Director and the Program Coordinator to keep VANL-CARFAC working for you.

Board of Directors

 

Chair, Teresa Kachanoski
Born and raised in Mont-Saint-Hilaire Quebec, Teresa Kachanoski’s art practice has ranged from life drawing classes in Montreal in the 70’s to landscape painting at Emma Lake, Saskatchewan in the late 90’s. She completed her BFA at the University of Alberta in 2005 focussing on painting and printmaking. Teresa served as president of the Society of Northern Alberta Print Artists (S.N.A.P.) from 2006-2010. She currently resides in St.John’s NL and is an active member of St.Michael’s printshop.

Vice-chair, Ingrid Mary Percy (Corner Brook): ingrid@vanl-carfac.com

Secretary, Katie Butler-Major (St. John’s): katie@vanl-carfac.com

Treasurer, Lindsay Hollett (St. John’s): lindsay@vanl-carfac.com

Craig Joseph (St. John’s): craig@vanl-carfac.com

Marlene MacCallum (Corner Brook): marlene@vanl-carfac.com

Robin McGrath (Happy Valley-Goose Bay): robin@vanl-carfac.com

Chrissie Kerr (Stephenville): chrissie@vanl-carfac.com

Hillary Winter (St. John’s): hillary@vanl-carfac.com

Pepa Chan (St. John’s): pepa@vanl-carfac.com

 

Committees

Advocacy     advocacy@vanl-carfac.com

Colin MacNee Emergency Fund     cmef@vanl-carfac.com

Communications

EVA Awards

Finance and Planning

Fundraising

Human Resources

 

Staff

Dave Andrews, Executive Director     dave.vanl.carfac@gmail.com

Kathy Oke, Program Coordinator        vanlcarfac@gmail.com

 

Lifetime Members

Mary Pratt

Kathleen Knowling

Charlotte Jones

Marlene Creates

Tara Bryan

Christopher Pratt