Board, Committees and Staff

We have an active Board of Directors as well as a series of committees which work together with the Executive Director and the Program Coordinator to keep VANL-CARFAC working for you.

Board of Directors


Chair, Teresa Kachanoski
Born and raised in Mont-Saint-Hilaire Quebec, Teresa Kachanoski’s art practice has ranged from life drawing classes in Montreal in the 70’s to landscape painting at Emma Lake, Saskatchewan in the late 90’s. She completed her BFA at the University of Alberta in 2005 focussing on painting and printmaking. Teresa served as president of the Society of Northern Alberta Print Artists (S.N.A.P.) from 2006-2010. She currently resides in St.John’s NL and is an active member of St.Michael’s printshop.

Vice-chair, Ingrid Mary Percy (Corner Brook):

Secretary, Katie Butler-Major (St. John’s):

Treasurer, Lindsay Hollett (St. John’s):

Craig Joseph (St. John’s):

Marlene MacCallum (Corner Brook):

Robin McGrath (Happy Valley-Goose Bay):

Chrissie Kerr (Stephenville):

Hillary Winter (St. John’s):

Pepa Chan (St. John’s):




Colin MacNee Emergency Fund


EVA Awards

Finance and Planning


Human Resources



Dave Andrews, Executive Director

Kathy Oke, Program Coordinator


Lifetime Members

Mary Pratt

Kathleen Knowling

Charlotte Jones

Marlene Creates

Tara Bryan

Christopher Pratt